Big Ten Academic Alliance Geospatial Discovery Portal

Big Ten Academic Alliance Geoportal

Critical Areas - Critical Area Towns: Maryland

This is a MD iMAP hosted service. Find more information at This data set represents the Department of Natural Resources interpretation of the location, land cover/land use type and geographic extent of the critical land areas for towns near the Chesapeake Bay. A Critical Area includes all land within 1, 000 feet of tidal waters and wetlands in Maryland, as well as the waters of Maryland s Chesapeake Bay and coastal bay area. This data file Critical Areas Towns only contains Critical Areas in 14 Maryland Towns: Charlestown, Chesapeake Beach, Chesapeake City, Crisfield, Leonardtown, North Beach, Northeast, Perryville, Port Deposit,Princess Anne, Rock Hall, Secretary, Snow Hill and Vienna. Last Updated: 6/16/2017
ArcGIS Open Data
Maryland, United States
Contributed by:
More details at
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values